Truex the First to Advance

NASCAR’s regular season champion isn’t letting up in the post-season. Martin Truex Jr. built up a big lead with bonus playoff points in the first 26 races, and he’s now the first driver to advance to the second round of the playoffs after winning at Chicago for the second straight year. Truex led the final 55 laps for his fifth victory of the season. Chase Elliott took a real shot at his first career win but settled for second. Kevin Harvick finished third, Denny Hamlin fourth, and Kyle Larson rounded out the top five.

Up Next: New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Race: ISM Connect 300
Race Length: 300 laps, 317 miles
Track Length: 1.058 mile oval
2016 winner: Kevin Harvick
TV: NBCSN- Sun, Sep 24 1pm CDT

See Dale Earnhardt Jr. in his final Texas race for FREE! Buy 2018 Season Tickets and pay in full by October 27th to receive free tickets to the AAA Texas 500 on Sunday, November 5th. Details at Texas Motor

Share & Enjoy

  • Twitter
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS